Orange: Breakfast with A Peel

A flight of coffee-chocolate pancakes

If you’re a fan of breakfast or brunch, like I am, you must check out Orange. In Chicago they have several locations.

They’re famous for frushi, i.e. fruit sushi. So my friend Maryann and I ordered some. Just the right little taste of coconut milk infuses the rice which is topped with fruit. Cute, yummy and creative.

Frushi

Feeling adventurous, I tried their pear cucumber juice. I liked it, but I doubt I’d order it again, well, not before I sampled some other combinations. The possibilities are almost endless. Mix and match orange, strawberry, pear, pineapple, watermelon, bananas and more.

Pear Cucumber Juice

Maryann was pleased with her rosemary infused French toast, which I was tempted to try. However, I went with the week’s pancake flight special: Coffee – Chocolate pancakes in four forms. One set had Kahlua, another chocolate chips. All were scrumptious and fun. Each week they announce a different flight of pancakes, which could be based on a theme like the Super Bowl this week.

Next time I go, I think I’ll try their Chai French Toast. Street parking’s easy to find. They’re open from 8 – 3, kind of late for a breakfast place, fine for me, but some early birds won’t wait.

1 thought on “Orange: Breakfast with A Peel

Comments are closed.